_________________________

See also: Information on the processing of your personal data that we have obtained via our homepage
_________________________

 

Information on the processing of your personal data that we have obtained by means other than via our homepage

 

Such contact information includes, for example:

  • contact details from your business card that you have given a member of staff of our company,
  • contact details that we have obtained through contact with you by letter, telephone or email,
  • contact details with your name that we have obtained from your company by virtue of an existing contractual relationship (e.g., from a sale, purchase, your superior or one of your colleagues),
  • contact details with your name that we have obtained from your employer’s internet home page,
  • other means of passing on contact details are possible, for example, just a simple note on a piece of paper during a meeting or trade fair or the list of participants in a seminar.

Identity of the responsible party (controller):

See imprint/masthead https://wus-online.de/Impressum

Contact details of data protection officer

Please refer to the data protection/privacy statement on our website
https://wus-online.de/Datenschutzerklärung

Intended purpose and legal basis of processing personal contact data:

  • In the case of an existing contractual relationship: the implementation and execution of this contractual relationship. If there are already other contacts and your contact details are being supplemented, this is done to improve or optimise communication in the business relationship regarding the current contract.
  • The existing contract or other business relationship is the basis for permission to process personal data that is necessary, appropriate and expedient for the performance of such contract/business relationship.
  • If there is no contractual relationship: for the purposes of initiating and establishing a business relationship and possibly a contractual relationship.
  • In the latter case, the authorisation basis is the legitimate interest of the responsible person/office (controller) for the initiation of new business relations. When weighing up the rights of the parties concerned (data subjects), it may be determined that the possible interests of the persons concerned in order to maintain the confidentiality of their contact data do not prevail, for if that were the case, then we assume that we would not have received the contact details from you or your employer.

Intended transfer of data and planned or possible receivers of personal contact information:

  • In the case of existing and justified requirements, we will pass on contact data only to other areas within the corporate group that may claim a legitimate interest to contact you.
  • The companies within the group that are eligible are Beuth GmbH and Wilhelm Ungeheuer Befestigungssysteme GmbH.
  • Your contact data will not be passed on to countries outside the EU ("non-member states").

Exceptions:

Should exceptions to these statements be necessitated by legal or regulatory requirements, we would, as far as the legally permissible in each case, contact you before,passing on contact data to comply with a demand so made of us.

When we use address details that we have obtained ourselves for advertising/promotional purposes:

  • We will use your personal contact details only if your name has been disclosed for contact purposes on the internet homepage or a promotional posting/another medium of your company.
  • If your contact details/email address has previously been used for a promotional pitch.
  • If your email address has been given on the internet homepage or in another of the aforementioned mediums for contact purposes, we will presume that we may contact you by email too, also for direct marketing/promotional purposes.
  • In using an address from company presentations without any contact names, we will address the company without using a name, i.e., a s a “legal entity” with no personal reference.

Duration of recording/storing of personal contact details:

  • In the case of an existing business relationship (contractual relationship or quasi-contract relationship), we will store your personal data for at least the duration of the existing contractual relationship or until your name as contact person in this matter has been replaced by your company with the name of another person, who then assumes your role.
  • If, after the conclusion of the business relationship, documents such as offers, individual agreements for the execution of orders and invoices are pursuant to the German Commercial Code and the Tax Code to be kept for 6 or 10 years, then these retention periods for the complete documentation, even including any names that may be still be mentioned in them, are binding. After these retention periods, this data will be deleted and paper documents destroyed in compliance with data-protection regulations.

Contacts in the email directories of our staff:

  • In addition to being stored in the internal electronic directories of the contacts of our business partners, your contact details can also be held in the email directories and similar personal directories of our employees. With the technology available today, these are not subject to any deletion monitoring and are not always sorted by company (and so cannot be deleted as a batch).
  • We instruct our employees that they should also be aware of the deletion of a company's contacts in their personal directories when a business relationship has ceased.
  • Because of the generally known uncertainty of this approach with the available technology for personal contact directories, we would also like to ask you for your assistance, that upon termination of the business relationship or termination of your responsibility as contact person for us to write to the existing contacts in our company and request the deletion of your contact data in all personal directories (email directories and similar on PCs and on smartphones).

Your rights as a data subject1:

  • You have the right to know what information we store about you.
  • In case of mistakes in your name or changes of address, you have the right to require these to be corrected.
  • You have the right to object to your personal contact data being used for the purposes of advertising/promotional pitches/direct marketing by us or other firms in our corporate group.
  • The right of objection does not apply to communication that is necessary as part of an existing business relationship and as long as you are a contact person for us in your company.
  • You have the right to require the deletion or blocking of data if the business relationship no longer exists and there are no longer any legal retention obligations (as indicated above) or if your function has contact person for our business relationship has been taken over by another person in your company.

Revocability of consent:

If our use of your personal contact data for the purposes of promotional pitches/advertising Is predicated on the legal basis of your consent, you have the right to revoke this consent for all future such use. Such revocation has no effect on actions already set in motion, but only for future actions by all companies in our corporate group.

The right to lodge a complaint with a supervisory authority:

Should you, despite all our efforts to provide good information and confidential treatment of all your personal data, want to complain to the data protection supervisory authority, then you are perfectly entitled to do so, and you can contact your competent data protection supervisory authority directly. You will find the addresses of the state data protection supervisory authorities here:
https://www.bfdi.bund.de/DE/Infothek/Anschriften_Links/anschriften_links-node.html

Obligation to provide personal contact details:

So long as you are designated by your employer as contact person for us, you are contractually obliged to notify us of your contact details and any change to this information. Failure to comply can result in the non-executability of the contractual services in the contractual relationship with your employer's company.

Automated decision making:

There is no automated decision making pursuant to Art. 22 GDPR or other profiling measures according to Art. 4 (4) GDPR.

 

 1 Art. 4(1) GDPR: “personal data” means any information relating to an identified or identifiable natural person (“data subject”)

_________________________

Siehe auch: Information über die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten, die wir über die Homepage erhalten haben
_________________________

 

Information über die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten, die wir auf anderen Wegen als über die Homepage erhalten haben

 

Zu diesen Kontaktdaten zählen zum Beispiel:

  • Kontaktdaten aus Ihrer Visitenkarte, die Sie einem Mitarbeiter unseres Unternehmens überreicht haben,
  • Kontaktdaten, die wir aufgrund einer Kontaktaufnahme von Ihnen per Brief, Telefon, Telefax oder E-Mail erhalten haben,
  • Kontaktdaten mit Ihrem Namen, die wir aufgrund einer bestehenden vertraglichen Beziehung von Ihrer Firma (zum Beispiel vom Verkauf, Einkauf, Ihrem Vorgesetzten oder einem Ihrer Kollegen) erhalten haben,
  • Kontaktdaten mit Ihrem Namen, die wir der Internet-Homepage Ihres Arbeitgebers entnommen haben,
  • Weitere Wege der Übergabe von Kontaktdaten sind möglich, zum Beispiel auch die einfache Notiz auf Papier während einer Tagung oder Messe oder über die Teilnehmerliste eines Seminars.

Identität der verantwortlichen Stelle:

Siehe im Impressum https://www.wus-online.de/Impressum

Kontaktdaten des Datenschutzbeauftragten

Siehe in der Datenschutzerklärung zu unserer Webseite
https://www.wus-online.de/Datenschutzerklärung

Zweckbestimmungen und Rechtsgrundlagen der Verarbeitung personenbezogener Kontaktdaten:

  • Bei einem bestehenden Vertragsverhältnis: die Durchführung und Abwicklung dieses Vertragsverhältnisses. Wenn bereits andere Kontakte bestehen und Ihre Kontaktdaten ergänzt werden, erfolgt das zur Verbesserung oder Optimierung der Kommunikation in der Geschäftsbeziehung des laufenden Vertrages.
  • Das bestehende Vertrags- oder sonstige Geschäftsverhältnis die Erlaubnisgrundlage zur Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten, die für die Abwicklung desselben erforderlich, angemessen und zweckmäßig sind.
  • Wenn kein Vertragsverhältnis besteht: Für den Zweck der Anbahnung und Begründung einer Geschäftsbeziehung und ggf. eines Vertragsverhältnisses.
  • Die Erlaubnisgrundlage ist im letzteren Fall das berechtigte Interesse der verantwortlichen Stelle zur Anbahnung neuer Geschäftsbeziehungen. Bei der Abwägung mit den Rechten der Betroffenen wird festgestellt, dass eventuelle Interessen der Betroffenen zur Wahrung der Vertraulichkeit von deren Kontaktdaten nicht überwiegen, denn wenn das der Fall wäre, dann gehen wir davon aus, dass wir die Kontaktdaten nicht von Ihnen oder Ihrem Arbeitgeber erhalten hätten.

Vorgesehene Datenübermittlungen und geplante oder mögliche Empfänger der personenbezogenen Kontaktdaten:

  • Die Kontaktdaten werden wir bei bestehendem und begründeten Bedarf nur innerhalb der Firmen der Unternehmensgruppe an weitere Stellen übermitteln, die ein berechtigtes Interesse geltend machen können, mit Ihnen Kontakt aufzunehmen. Die infrage kommenden Firmen der Unternehmensgruppe sind die Beuth GmbH und die Wilhelm Ungeheuer Befestigungssysteme GmbH.
  • Übermittlungen Ihrer Kontaktdaten in Staaten außerhalb der EU („Drittstaaten“) finden nicht statt.

Ausnahmen:

  • Sollten Ausnahmen zu diesen Angaben aufgrund gesetzlicher oder behördlicher Forderungen erforderlich werden, dann würden wir, soweit es die jeweilige gesetzliche Grundlage erlaubt, zuvor mit Ihnen Kontakt aufnehmen, bevor wie die Kontaktdaten entsprechend einer gestellten Anforderung weitergeben.

Wann wir selbst erfasste Adressdaten für Werbezwecke verwenden:

  • Ihre personenbezogenen Kontaktdaten verwenden wir in dem Fall nur dann, wenn Ihr Name in der Internet-Homepage oder einem werblichen Beitrag bzw. einem anderen Medium in der Darstellung Ihres Unternehmens für den Zweck der Kontaktaufnahme angegeben worden ist.
  • Wenn Ihre Kontaktdaten/Emailadresse bereits früher für eine Werbeansprache genutzt wurden
  • Wenn in der Internet-Homepage oder einem anderen der genannten Medien Ihre E-Mailadresse für den Zweck der Kontaktaufnahme angegeben worden ist, gehen wir von Ihrem Einverständnis aus, dass wir auch per E-Mail mit Ihnen Kontakt aufnehmen dürfen, auch für die Ansprache zum Zweck der Werbung.
  • Bei Verwendung einer Adresse aus Unternehmens-Darstellungen ohne Angabe von Namen für die Kontaktaufnahme werden wir das Unternehmen ohne Nennung eines Namens, also ohne Personenbezug als „juristische Person“ anschreiben.

Dauer der Speicherung der personenbezogenen Kontaktdaten:

  • Bei einem bestehenden Geschäftsverhältnis (Vertragsverhältnis oder vertragsähnliches Verhältnis) speichern wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten mindestens über die Dauer des bestehenden Vertragsverhältnisses oder bis Ihr Name als Ansprechpartner in dieser Angelegenheit seitens Ihres Unternehmens durch einen anderen Namen ersetzt wird, der dann Ihre Rolle übernimmt.
  • Wenn nach Abschluss des Geschäftsverhältnisses noch Unterlagen wie Angebote, Einzelvereinbarungen zur Auftragsausführung und Rechnungen gemäß HGB und Abgabenordnung über 6 oder 10 Jahre aufzubewahren sind, dann sind diese Aufbewahrungsfristen für die vollständigen Dokumente bindend, auch mit eventuell darauf noch genannten Namen. Im Anschluss an diese Aufbewahrungsfristen werden diese Daten gelöscht und Papier-Unterlagen datenschutzgerecht vernichtet.

Kontakte im E-Mail-Verzeichnis unserer Mitarbeiter:

  • Ihre Kontaktdaten können zusätzlich zu internen elektronischen Verzeichnissen der Ansprechpartner bei Geschäftspartnern auch in den E-Mailverzeichnissen und ähnlichen persönlichen Verzeichnissen unserer Mitarbeiter vorliegen. Diese unterliegen bei der heute verfügbaren Technik keiner Löschüberwachung und sind nicht immer nach Unternehmen sortiert abgelegt (damit nicht als Stapel löschbar).
  • Wir weisen unsere Mitarbeiter darauf hin, auch die Löschung von Kontakten eines Unternehmens in ihren persönlichen Verzeichnissen zu beachten, wenn die Geschäftsbeziehung abgelaufen ist.
  • Wegen der allgemein bekannten Unsicherheit dieser Vorgehensweise bei der verfügbaren Technik der persönlichen Kontakt-Verzeichnisse möchten wir auch Sie um ihre Mithilfe bitten, dass Sie bei Beendigung des Geschäftsverhältnisses oder Beendigung Ihrer Zuständigkeit als Ansprechpartner für uns die bestehenden Kontaktpartner in unserem Unternehmen anschreiben und um die Löschung Ihrer Kontaktdaten in allen persönlichen Verzeichnissen (E-Mailverzeichnisse und ähnliche am PC und im Smartphone) bitten.

Ihre Rechte als Betroffener:

  • Sie haben das Auskunftsrecht über die bei uns über Sie gespeicherten Daten.
  • Bei Fehlern im Namen oder Änderungen der Adresse haben Sie das Recht die Korrektur einzufordern.
  • Sie haben das Widerspruchsrecht gegenüber der Verwendung Ihrer personenbezogenen Kontaktdaten zum Zweck der werblichen Ansprache durch uns oder andere Firmen unserer Unternehmensgruppe.
  • Das Widerspruchsrecht gilt nicht für Anschreiben, die im Rahmen der bestehenden Geschäftsbeziehung erforderlich sind und solange Sie für uns ein Ansprechpartner in Ihrem Unternehmen sind.
  • Sie haben das Recht, die Löschung oder Sperrung zu verlangen, wenn die Geschäftsbeziehung nicht mehr besteht und keine Aufbewahrungspflichten mehr bestehen (wie oben angegeben) oder wenn Ihre Funktion als Ansprechpartner im Rahmen unserer Geschäftsbeziehung durch eine andere Person Ihres Unternehmens abgelöst wurde.

Widerrufbarkeit von Einwilligungen:

  • Wenn unsere Verwendung Ihrer personenbezogenen Kontaktdaten zum Zweck der werblichen Ansprache auf der Rechtsgrundlage einer Einwilligung beruht, haben Sie das Recht, diese Einwilligung für alle zukünftigen Verwendungen zu widerrufen. Der Widerruf kann sich nicht mehr auf bereits in Gang gesetzte Aktionen auswirken, aber für zukünftige und zwar für alle Firmen unserer Unternehmensgruppe.

Beschwerderecht bei der Aufsichtsbehörde:

Sollten Sie sich trotz aller unserer Bemühungen um eine gute Information und die vertrauliche Behandlung aller Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten bei der Datenschutzaufsichtsbehörde beschweren wollen, dann ist das Ihr gutes Recht und Sie können sich direkt an die für Sie oder uns zuständige Datenschutzaufsichtsbehörde wenden. Die Adressen der Datenschutzaufsichtsbehörden der Bundesländer finden Sie hier:

https://www.bfdi.bund.de/DE/Infothek/Anschriften_Links/anschriften_links-node.html

Verpflichtung zur Bereitstellung personenbezogener Kontaktdaten:

Solange Sie von Ihrem Arbeitgeber als Ansprechpartner für uns benannt sind, besteht für Sie die vertragliche Verpflichtung, uns Ihre Kontaktdaten sowie jede Änderung dieser Daten mitzuteilen. Eine Nichtbereitstellung kann die Nichtausführbarkeit der vertraglichen Leistungen in der vertraglichen Beziehung mit dem Unternehmen Ihres Arbeitgebers zur Folge haben.

Automatisierte Entscheidungen:

Automatisierte Entscheidungen gemäß Art. 22 DSGVO oder andere Profiling-Maßnahmen nach Art. 4 Nr. DSGVO finden nicht statt.